Gig Posters

Posters: 155619 | Bands: 135529 | Designers: 11506                 

RSS Feeds

Username:   Password: 
Register      

Social Networking Activity                 

Bands  Designers  New Arrivals  Top Lists  Forums  Buy Posters  Submit  Merch Store  Advertise  Widgets  Help

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Premium Member
    Comments

Default New Place and a Process Thread

So I recently moved down the block to a new place and finally my girlfriend and I have an office. I have been working from home for about four months now and for three of those months our "office" was in our room. And even though we had a large room things were pretty cramped and messy so its nice to have a separate room to work in. And there was enough room to set up my screen printing table and tools so I don't have to work in a creepy damp basement anymore.

So I thought I would show off the new place and post some process pics. Hope you enjoy.

So first off here's the new office.

My station where some of the magic happens. I have made a conscience effort to get away from the computer for at least part of the process.

My girlfriends station where the web and motion graphics magic happens.

And my print area where the messy magic happens.

Now onto the screen printing.

I am currently having a local studio burn my screens because they have an $8000 exposure unit that shoots perfect screens every time and I had two 500w work lamps that would shoot semi-perfect screens every other time.

So first I mixed the first color and did a test on a scrap of the stock I am using. I always have trouble with mixing a dark red, but I have found a 4 or 5 to 1 ratio of red to brown works pretty well just make sure you let your test dry and see how the color looks.