Gig Posters

Posters: 155619 | Bands: 135530 | Designers: 11506                 

RSS Feeds

Username:   Password: 
Register      

Social Networking Activity                 

Bands  Designers  New Arrivals  Top Lists  Forums  Buy Posters  Submit  Merch Store  Advertise  Widgets  Help

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Comments

Default Newbie Epson 3000 question (printing with only the black cartridge installed)

Hello everyone,

I'm a starting out screenprinter here in France and I'm new to Gigposters forum.
    I have yet another Epson 3000 question
    A question that I can't seem to find answered anywhere is how to print with only the black cartridge installed. I just bought a refurb and would like to only install the black cartrigde and leave the others out----Is that possible???
    Or would or could I install dummy (empty cartridges) in the other three slots?
    If anyone has or does this workaround and could explain to me how to do it, I would be very greatful
    Thanks
    SC

Premium Member

Comments

there is a work around i am fairly sure. it requires taking it apart and messing with the cartridge sensors i beleive. do some google digging and you can find it. On mine the yellow is empty, and the magenta is empty. SO if you have access to empty cartridges it will work for you.

Comments

Not sure if its the same for the 3000, but I have a 1280 and I can't get it dark enough without adding a bit of cyan and magenta to the black. Something like C 50, M 75, Y 0, and B 100 seems to work out way better for me than just black.

Premium Member

Comments
    Items for Sale

Load the empty slots with cleaning cartridges. You should have these anyway, because it is very important to flush old ink any time you change ink sets. The manual says nothing about this.... They want to punish you if you buy third-party inks, by destroying your print heads.

This way, you will keep the color ink lines and print head clean, in case you want to use them in the future.