Gig Posters

Posters: 155148 | Bands: 135209 | Designers: 11481                 

RSS Feeds

Username:   Password: 
Register      

Social Networking Activity                 

Bands  Designers  New Arrivals  Top Lists  Forums  Buy Posters  Submit  Merch Store  Advertise  Widgets  Help

Comments

Default Can you recommend a good Nazdar ink, and confirm a few other things for a newbie?

Hi folks, new here, and I'm certain to be bugging you with many inane screening questions over the coming months. Let's start with this. My local place (midwest screenprinting in hayward, CA) carries Nazdar ink.

I'm going to be using it to print rock posters. I'll be doing some work in an apartment, so I think I want to go water-based for easier cleanup/etc. Also, since I'm a newb, and am bound to screw up, I don't necessarily want to break the bank. Any Nazdar recommendations?

Also -- I'll be doing some finer detailed stuff, like text on a cd package, or some halftone dots, as well. I understand a 230 mesh would be good for that? Or should I go smaller/bigger?

Any help would be glorious, thx.

Comments

You should first tool through the forums via search. Everything you want to know has been mushed through already.

Have you any experience printing.

Premium Member

Comments

start with speedball acrylic, forgiving, easier than Nazdar WB, and cheaper. Order it from deiselfuel on this site. the rest of your crap buy from the local guys. Read these forums for more info. Use that search function, it works pretty good.

good luck
    Andymac

services www.squeegeeville.com
    equipment www.tmiscreenprinting.com

Todo es empezar.

Comments

You can also search every post by a member. Handy if you want to research Andymac's drunk posts.

Comments

yeah, typical newbie fashion for me to fly in and post my Q without searching the forum first. forgiveness!

thanks for the speedball tip, and I'll dig around here for further info. looks like you have a good helpful community here.

cheers