Gig Posters

Posters: 155580 | Bands: 135505 | Designers: 11505                 

RSS Feeds

Username:   Password: 
Register      

Social Networking Activity                 

Bands  Designers  New Arrivals  Top Lists  Forums  Buy Posters  Submit  Merch Store  Advertise  Widgets  Help

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Comments

Default yellow vs. white mesh exposure

Ok, so i've been printing t-shirts for a couple of years and i'm starting to do flatstock. I've always used white-mesh screens and i'm wondering how much of an exposure difference there is between white and yellow mesh times.

I've read that yellow should be exposed a bit longer.....the specs on the emulsion i use said to expose 50% longer with yellow mesh....wtf were they thinking, WAY overexposed!?

Right now, i expose for about 12 minutes using halogen. I'm probably gonna just try exposing for the same time, or somewhere near it.

Comments

i've never noticed a real difference, but i solar expose in california, and at 20 seconds or so, i wonder if i even would notice the one or two second margin...i bet it translates differently with longer exposure times...ask anymac, he's the info man on this subject

Premium Member

Comments

Quote Originally Posted by saferseas View Post
    Ok, so i've been printing t-shirts for a couple of years and i'm starting to do flatstock. I've always used white-mesh screens and i'm wondering how much of an exposure difference there is between white and yellow mesh times.

I've read that yellow should be exposed a bit longer.....the specs on the emulsion i use said to expose 50% longer with yellow mesh....wtf were they thinking, WAY overexposed!?

Right now, i expose for about 12 minutes using halogen. I'm probably gonna just try exposing for the same time, or somewhere near it.
    If the specification says 50% more, add the 50% in more of time

Testes are always better of long elucubrations!

Fabio

Premium Member

Comments