Gig Posters

Posters: 154911 | Bands: 135044 | Designers: 11471                 

RSS Feeds

Username:   Password: 
Register      

Social Networking Activity                 

Bands  Designers  New Arrivals  Top Lists  Forums  Buy Posters  Submit  Merch Store  Advertise  Widgets  Help

Comments

Default Scratch Process Poorman's Vacum Table

I've been tooling around the GP site for a couple of months now researching past posts and feel sufficiently brain-dead enough to try setting up a silk screen shop under my house. My hope is that this thread will assist those in a similar boat and allow anybody, who wishes, to point out good or bad points in my process to help us all improve. Thanks - Robert

I'm going to attempt to build this fine table -the directions for which I got from GP for premium members. Become a premium member and download these to better play along at home. Before I go any further - I believe these instructions were originally supplied by "Andymac" and I want to give credit for the excellent instructions to the right person. Anybody know for certain?

Premium Member

Comments

..know for certain what? The plans of the vacuum table were created by Andymac, they're also at the end of his book.

Fabio

Yeah, Andymac... pretty much credit him with everything! HAha!

Comments

Acrobat tells me that it was "Andymac" that created the PDF for this - it actually told me his whole full name - I didn't know that it would do this. In any event thanks Andy and here's some more of the building process/costs.
    I've adjusted Andy's measurements to give me a 20"X24" paper surface.

Adjustable old school drafting table to possibly mount finished vacuum table on top of. $20.00 at tip-shop

Started taking photos after I had cut the top, applied the formica and drilled the holes - here's up to that point. Had a bitch of a time finding a piece of formica of all things, finally bought an off-cut at a cabinet maker for $10.00