Gig Posters

Posters: 154832 | Bands: 134938 | Designers: 11470                 

RSS Feeds

Username:   Password: 
Register      

Social Networking Activity                 

Bands  Designers  New Arrivals  Top Lists  Forums  Buy Posters  Submit  Merch Store  Advertise  Widgets  Help

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Comments

Default Scratch Process Poorman's Washout/Spray Booth

I've been tooling around the GP site for a couple of months now researching past posts and feel sufficiently brain-dead enough to try setting up a silk screen shop under my house. My hope is that this thread will assist those in a similar boat and allow anybody, who wishes, to point out good or bad points in my process to help us all improve. Thanks - Robert

I'm using this method "PROCESS - the $60 washout booth" instructions posted by "ferg2001" ,I believe, some excellant shiz - thanks "ferg2001" I only started taking photos after I had built the basic structure - get the above intructions to play along at home.

frame built, bottom in - I put wheels on it as I'll be the only one working in a small space and wanted that shiz mobile. I wonder how many of these actual "ferg2001" units are in existence around the world?

Pressure washer I got off of ebay $90.00

More to come.

Comments

The key's gonna be that lawn chair hanging up back there.

Comments

and if he gets frustrated with printing or burning screens the yellow rope in the background could be used for hanging ones self.

Comments

Andy where did you get that avatar? I've been seeing it around GB for months now and need to know if it really is a guy on a bike with his pants pulled down and a traffic cone shoved up his ass? Who is it?
    Last edited by Scratch Communications; 05-28-2008 at 11:52 PM.

Comments

Quote Originally Posted by Scratch Communications View Post