Gig Posters

Posters: 155198 | Bands: 135211 | Designers: 11481                 
   
       RSS Feeds

Username:   Password: 
Register      

Social Networking Activity                 



 Bands  Designers  New Arrivals  Top Lists  Forums  Buy Posters  Submit  Merch Store  Advertise  Widgets  Help

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
  1. #1
    Premium Member
    ben swift's Avatar


    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Castle Eyeskull
    Posts
    5,465
    Comments
    504

    Default photoshop - print layers ??

    is there a way to print layers separately in photoshop?
    like- an automated setting where you can tell it "print layers" and walk away and it will do it?
    ♥ Ben
    benswift.com - nonoart.com - eyeskull.com - me on facebook
    "ben swift hates fun." - Robbie Fuct
    "ben is hella white" - mrblonde

  2. #2
    micro's Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    617- chained to a desk.
    Posts
    4,043
    Comments
    90

    Default

    as far as i know, you have to manually print each layer by turning off the visibility of the other layers.

  3. #3
    Premium Member
    DenisMutter's Avatar


    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Very Near Dayton, Ohio y'all
    Posts
    8,184
    Comments
    735

    Default

    you could record an action to do that, I bet.
    API Local, Member 025 - Hack For Life!
    http://www.fnharsh.com
    http://fnharshdesign.bigcartel.com/

  4. #4
    Premium Member
    ben swift's Avatar


    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Castle Eyeskull
    Posts
    5,465
    Comments
    504

    Default

    yeah, I thought so. Thanks tho!

    I just wondered if there was a preset. dang
    ♥ Ben
    benswift.com - nonoart.com - eyeskull.com - me on facebook
    "ben swift hates fun." - Robbie Fuct
    "ben is hella white" - mrblonde

  5. #5
    Premium Member
    Golden Printing Boy's Avatar


    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Austin
    Posts
    3,435
    Comments
    131

    Default

    Once you click print for your first layer, I think you can start making the rest of the layers invisible, and move to the next one, click print, ect., then walk away from it and they will all print.

  6. #6
    RichieGoodtimes's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    San Frangeles, Califas
    Posts
    27,042
    Comments
    5093

    Default

    Or you could like...not make seps in layers.

  7. #7
    Premium Member
    Golden Printing Boy's Avatar


    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Austin
    Posts
    3,435
    Comments
    131

    Default

    And use what? Channels?

  8. #8
    Premium Member
    ben swift's Avatar


    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Castle Eyeskull
    Posts
    5,465
    Comments
    504

    Default

    yeah, no it was for something else where I ended up with a document with about 25 layers
    ♥ Ben
    benswift.com - nonoart.com - eyeskull.com - me on facebook
    "ben swift hates fun." - Robbie Fuct
    "ben is hella white" - mrblonde

  9. #9
    RADAR's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    5,450
    Comments
    2430

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RichieGoodtimes View Post
    Or you could like...not make seps in layers.

    this is true.

  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RichieGoodtimes View Post
    Or you could like...not make seps in layers.
    Can someone point me in the direction of how to do seps in channels?
    I have been searching and cant find anything.
    I sep in layers and I think I am doing it the hard way....

    Oh...I use CS2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •