Gig Posters

Posters: 155313 | Bands: 135333 | Designers: 11496                 
   
       RSS Feeds

Username:   Password: 
Register      

Social Networking Activity                 



 Bands  Designers  New Arrivals  Top Lists  Forums  Buy Posters  Submit  Merch Store  Advertise  Widgets  Help

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    B-DROID's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    In my eye
    Posts
    13,570
    Comments
    1629

    Default building limited color palette in CS3

    I'm trying to build a limited color palette in Photoshop for indexed color and having a problemo. Whenever the custom color table comes up and I try and use the eyedropper to go in and select colors from the design...well it doesn't work. It selects nothing, really. And it only goes between the first two boxes of the palette. Anyone have any ideas what's going on?

  2. #2
    seireyho's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Boone, NC
    Posts
    1,827
    Comments
    2269

    Default

    Sorry man I'm at a loss-- usually when that happens to me I have something over it.

  3. #3
    austininin's Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Portland
    Posts
    1,038
    Comments
    355

    Default

    when you are using the eyedropper to select a color, make sure that the image you're working in and the image you're selecting your color from is not on any adjustment layers. it won't pick any colors from it since it's not a real layer. might not be it, but that's all i got.

  4. #4
    B-DROID's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    In my eye
    Posts
    13,570
    Comments
    1629

    Default

    I can rule that out, there are no layers in the file.

  5. #5

    Default

    Im not sure if i quite understand the question but usually to make a custom color pallette i select the color and then have to drag the swatch from the fill to the pallete
    (I cant spell pallete and I'm too lazy to look it up)

  6. #6
    B-DROID's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    In my eye
    Posts
    13,570
    Comments
    1629

    Default

    I figured it out. It was on the adobe forums. When the color table is open you have to shift click on the image then apple-shift click on the color you want.

  7. #7
    Premium Member
    lil_tuffy's Avatar


    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    6,719
    Comments
    2136
    Items for Sale

    Default

    I can't get that to work in cs3 either. so I have to go and write down all of my rgb values and then have to re-enter them in the selector dialog. lame.

  8. #8
    B-DROID's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    In my eye
    Posts
    13,570
    Comments
    1629

    Default

    Try the shift click, Tuffy.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •