Gig Posters

Posters: 155198 | Bands: 135235 | Designers: 11483                 

RSS Feeds

Username:   Password: 
Register      

Social Networking Activity                 

Bands  Designers  New Arrivals  Top Lists  Forums  Buy Posters  Submit  Merch Store  Advertise  Widgets  Help

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Trapping

Comments

Default Trapping

Hello I am new here...

I was wondering if anyone could tell me how to do trappin in illustrator and photoshop.

I am an artist and just experimenting with this medium. I have a few more questions. I am trying to print on mayzonite, with about 4 layers of gesso applied and sanded. I have been experimenting with a mesh of around 210 or something like that. Is this the correct mesh I should be using..

I have read a number of thread that talk about vellum and all.. I just went and bought a lazer acetate paper but its colored. I was wondering if this would be ok, I just assumed that UV light though this and a transparent sheet would be the same.. I just could not find lazer acetate paper in any of the places I went...

One last question...is there any way to print on round objects without having to buy some expensive machine?

Sorry about the long post...

thanks

Comments

Quote Originally Posted by fannu View Post
    Hello I am new here...

I was wondering if anyone could tell me how to do trappin in illustrator and photoshop.

I am an artist and just experimenting with this medium. I have a few more questions. I am trying to print on mayzonite, with about 4 layers of gesso applied and sanded. I have been experimenting with a mesh of around 210 or something like that. Is this the correct mesh I should be using..