Gig Posters

Posters: 156383 | Bands: 135985 | Designers: 11550                 
   
       RSS Feeds

Username:   Password: 
Register      

Social Networking Activity                 



 Bands  Designers  New Arrivals  Top Lists  Forums  Buy Posters  Submit  Merch Store  Advertise  Widgets  Help

Page 1 of 41 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 403
  1. #1
    Head Honcho
    Clay's Avatar


    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    11,049
    Comments
    301

    Default GP Playing Cards - DECK 3 - Designers Chosen!

    Hi Everyone,

    First off, I'd like to thank everyone who applied for your interest in participating in the project. I received over 300 applications this time... and it was VERY difficult to choose 56 designers.

    So, if your name was not chosen, please don't take it personally. I had to cut many, many amazing artists from the list .. just to shuffle and figure it all out.

    Don't sweat it if you didn't make it in this round. If all goes well, there will be a fourth deck!

    ** I have sent an email to all of the designers on this list with project details. If you did not receive this email, please let me know ASAP at clay@gigposters.com **

    Tuck Box Design / Layout - Lonny Hurley - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - lonnyhurley.com - MAIL - DONE
    Standard Back - Greg Harrison - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - NO WEBSITE - FS - DONE
    Joker (black) - Jim Mazza - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - NO WEBSITE - MAIL - DONE
    Joker (red) - Brian Ewing - $ - ? - ART RECEIVED! - brian-ewing.com - MAIL - DONE
    2 Clubs - Darren Grealish - $ - ? - ART RECEIVED! - darrengrealish.com - FS - DONE
    3 Clubs - Allan Lorde - $ - Banner - ART RECEIVED! - elnegromagnifico.com - MAIL
    4 Clubs - Ivarton - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - ivarton.com - MAIL - DONE
    5 Clubs - 3d Glasses - $ - Banner - ART RECEIVED! - threedeeglasses.co.uk - MAIL
    6 Clubs - Robbie Fuct - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - robbiefuct.com - MAIL - DONE
    7 Clubs - Denis Mutter - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - fnharsh.com - MAIL - DONE
    8 Clubs - Mike Sniper - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - NO WEBSITE - MAIL
    9 Clubs - Ryan August - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - ryanaugust.com - MAIL - DONE
    10 Clubs - Bootsy Rizzak - $ - Banner - ART RECEIVED! - numberfoundation.com - MAIL
    J Clubs - Jim Altieri - $ - ? - ART RECEIVED! - altieriart.com - MAIL - DONE
    Q Clubs - Adam Swinbourne - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - adamswinbourne.com - FSPU - DONE
    K Clubs - Steve Sleeve - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - sleevestar.com - FS - DONE
    A Clubs - Nathan Santistevan - $ - banner - ART RECEIVED! - doggydoodle.com - MAIL
    2 Diamonds - Christopher Lands - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - surrenderart.com - MAIL - DONE
    3 Diamonds - Chuck Keppler - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - chuck-keppler.com - MAIL - DONE
    4 Diamonds - Luke Drozd - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - lukedrozd.com - MAIL - DONE
    5 Diamonds - Pete Cardoso - $ - banner - ART RECEIVED! - ghost-town.net - FS
    6 Diamonds - 100degrees - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - 100degrees.net - MAIL - DONE
    7 Diamonds - Erick Montes - $ - banner - ART RECEIVED! - erickmontes.com - FS
    8 Diamonds - Gina Kelly - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - weathermakerpress.com - MAIL - DONE
    9 Diamonds - Eric Dyck - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - ericdyck.com - PU - DONE
    10 Diamonds - Nick Rhodes - $ - banner - ART RECEIVED! - switchopen.com - MAIL - DONE
    J Diamonds - Matthew Terich - $ - banner - ART RECEIVED! - designmedicine.com - FS
    Q Diamonds - Adam Shellabarger - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - ashellab.com - MAIL - DONE
    K Diamonds - Delanorock - $ - banner - ART RECEIVED! - delanorock.com - FS
    A Diamonds - Stephen Chilton - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - aestheticnoise.com - MAIL - DONE
    2 Spades - Henry Contreras - $ - banner - ART RECEIVED! - henrycontreras.net - MAIL
    3 Spades - Scrawled - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - scrawled.co.uk - MAIL - DONE
    4 Spades - Graham Pilling - $ - banner - ART RECEIVED! - armyofcats.com - MAIL
    5 Spades - Autistk - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - autistk.com - MAIL - DONE
    6 Spades - Doublenaut - $ - banner - ART RECEIVED! - doublenaut.com - MAIL
    7 Spades - Maynard - $ - banner - ART RECEIVED! - deafbuddha.com - FS - DONE
    8 Spades - Jeremy Wilson - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - popfuel.com - FS - DONE
    9 Spades - Dan Stiles - $ - banner - ART RECEIVED! - danstiles.com - FS
    10 Spades - Crosshair - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - crosshairchicago.com - FS - DONE
    J Spades - Hero Design Studio - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - heroandsound.com - FS - DONE
    Q Spades - John Seabury - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - johnseabury.com - FS - DONE
    K Spades - Micah Smith - $ - banner - ART RECEIVED! - myassociatecornelius.com - FS
    A Spades - Von Dada - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - vondada.com - MAIL - DONE
    2 Hearts - Josh Rickun - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - NO WEBSITE - MAIL - DONE
    3 Hearts - Keith Neltner - $ - banner - ART RECEIVED! - neltnercreative.com - FS
    4 Hearts - Danny F. Criminal - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - dfcriminal.com - MAIL - DONE
    5 Hearts - Alice Phieu - $ - banner - ART RECEIVED! - alicephieu.com - FSPU
    6 Hearts - Allen Boe - $ - banner - ART RECEIVED! - allenboe.com - MAIL
    7 Hearts - Judge - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - judgeworks.com - MAIL - DONE
    8 Hearts - Evan Marnoch - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - ithinkplain.com - MAIL - DONE
    9 Hearts - Rob Warnick - $ - banner - ART RECEIVED! - warnickart.com - PUFS - DONE
    10 Hearts - Ben Swift - $ - banner - ART RECEIVED! - nonoart.com - MAIL
    J Hearts - Mile 44 - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - mile44.com - MAIL - DONE
    Q Hearts - Diana Sudyka - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - dianasudyka.com - FS - DONE
    K Hearts - Strawberryluna - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - strawberryluna.com - FS - DONE
    A Hearts - Jeremy Boyd - $ - 20 classifieds - ART RECEIVED! - jeremyboyd.net - MAIL

    I look forward to seeing everyone's art! If anyone has any questions, please let me know.
    Last edited by Clay; 06-11-2007 at 12:19 PM.
    *PLEASE DO NOT PM ME WITH SUPPORT REQUESTS - CLICK THE CONTACT LINK AT THE BOTTOM OF THE PAGE*

  2. #2
    Moderator
    El Negro Magnifico!'s Avatar


    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Winnipeg. It's in Canada.
    Posts
    18,066
    Comments
    17389

    Default

    YES! I've arrived!
    I get paid this week, which is good for this here project.
    "ENM is pure sex." - Frank Kozik
    Portfolio Photos Blog

  3. #3
    Head Honcho
    Clay's Avatar


    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    11,049
    Comments
    301

    Default

    ** OH - and if you were chosen - and DON'T HAVE A WEBSITE - you should get one, and let me know what it is. It will be printed on your card in every deck. It must be a real domain name too. **
    *PLEASE DO NOT PM ME WITH SUPPORT REQUESTS - CLICK THE CONTACT LINK AT THE BOTTOM OF THE PAGE*

  4. #4
    Premium Member
    Grzeca's Avatar


    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Actual Humans
    Posts
    4,653
    Comments
    3634

    Default

    Great lineup! Can't wait to see the Jokers
    Blog:

    http://dangrzecaart.blogspot.com

    Printzzz:
    http://www.groundup.bigcartel.com



    "brownies are in the oven and my heart is filled with doom."- DWITT

  5. #5
    ajosephb's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Pacific Northwest
    Posts
    22,939
    Comments
    1942

    Default

    Awesome.

    Can't wait to see the new deck.

  6. #6

    Default

    congrats to all!

  7. #7
    MrBlonde7's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    3ast B4y
    Posts
    11,272
    Comments
    3333

    Default

    I don't design and I didn't apply, but this is horseshit that i'm not on the list.

  8. #8
    B-DROID's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    In my eye
    Posts
    13,574
    Comments
    1629

    Default

    Awesome, congrats to all who made it.

  9. #9
    Premium Member
    theooze's Avatar


    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    twincities
    Posts
    519
    Comments
    21

    Default

    rad list clay

    and if anyone drops the ball
    i do have a site we are just finishing up a content management site for everything
    billygoatpro.com
    i could go to your mothers house and start a small fire in her panties!

    12 items or less is not a suggestion its a rule FOOL

  10. #10
    Premium Member
    braksandwich's Avatar


    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    3,048
    Comments
    737

    Default

    oh well loookie here! Jack of Diamonds all up in this Hizzle.

    Thanks Clay!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •