Gig Posters

Posters: 154331 | Bands: 134495 | Designers: 11429                 

RSS Feeds

Username:   Password: 
Register      

Social Networking Activity                 

Bands  Designers  New Arrivals  Top Lists  Forums  Buy Posters  Submit  Merch Store  Advertise  Widgets  Help

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Comments

Default homebrewed exposure rig (need lightbuld hints)

I've been spoiled. I school I used to have 24/7 access to a great big exposure table and all the QTX I wanted. I graduated and moved and am starting a printshop in my apartment, and will be most likely using TZ emulsion.

My question is what kind of light bulb should I use.

I'll be going down to the hardware store to buy the bulbs, should I use tube lamp bulbs or does it matter if I use filament bulbs? Is it good or bad if the bulb doesn't emit ultraviolet light? I'm not making an exposure table, just prolly gonna strap a couple lamps to a piece of wood, lay my screen on the floor emulsion side up with a piece of glass over it.

And I've ruled out the sun since I want a little more control over the process. And I'll be working at night.

Kind of a blah question but feedback is much appreciated. Thanks.

Comments

there have been a lot of topics on here that have really good info about what you're asking but i don't know how to find them.

i've built my own unit in the past using a metal hallide system, i know plenty of others who use a row of tubes. there's a lot of information on here and all over the web.

Premium Member

Comments

I used a cheap halogen work light from Home Depot. 500W exposed screens at the same rate as the light table I have now. Pretty ghetto but it worked.

Comments

Pretty much any screen printing question can be answered by searching the forums on here or on www.squeegeeville.com

Comments

I posted this before,