Gig Posters

Posters: 158728 | Bands: 137768 | Designers: 11674                 
   
       RSS Feeds

Username:   Password: 
Register      

Social Networking Activity                 



 Bands  Designers  New Arrivals  Top Lists  Forums  Buy Posters  Submit  Merch Store  Advertise  Widgets  Help

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Premium Member
    fantasygoat's Avatar


    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Toronto, ON
    Posts
    6,496
    Comments
    977

    Default Postscript Halftoning and Inkjet Printers

    I've been hanging on to my old postscript laser printer for awhile now because of the flexibility it allows in setting halftone levels, etc.

    I'd like to move to larger format printing and it would seem the best way to go is inkjet, but doing so would lose me that postscript functionality.

    How do you guys handle this sort of thing when it comes to the inkjets?

  2. #2
    bdix's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    24,397
    Comments
    3258

    Default

    get an Epson

  3. #3
    Premium Member
    fantasygoat's Avatar


    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Toronto, ON
    Posts
    6,496
    Comments
    977

    Default

    I have a 1280 at work. It doesn't support postscript. Thus my question.

  4. #4
    bdix's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    24,397
    Comments
    3258

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fantasygoat
    I have a 1280 at work. It doesn't support postscript. Thus my question.
    Then you need to get FastRip software.

  5. #5
    necro's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Sacrificial Chamber
    Posts
    4,797
    Comments
    736

    Default

    someone posted a KICK ASS link to a place that sells all sorts of inkjet supplies and refurbished EPsons specifically for printing seps

  6. #6
    necro's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Sacrificial Chamber
    Posts
    4,797
    Comments
    736

  7. #7
    Premium Member
    Andymac's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Van Isle BC Canada
    Posts
    11,860
    Comments
    278

    Default

    My 3000 came with (actually I had to phone them but got it for free) an Adobe PS rip that works fine. Fast Rip? hmmmmm

    pretty sure you can get a rip that will drive the 1280 from Epson.
    Andymac

    services www.squeegeeville.com
    equipment www.tmiscreenprinting.com

    Todo es empezar.

  8. #8
    Premium Member
    fantasygoat's Avatar


    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Toronto, ON
    Posts
    6,496
    Comments
    977

    Default

    I'll give the free Ghostscript RIP a try first, then explore the ones that cost money. Thanks guys, awesome info!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •