Gig Posters

Posters: 155690 | Bands: 135551 | Designers: 11510                 
   
       RSS Feeds

Username:   Password: 
Register      

Social Networking Activity                 



 Bands  Designers  New Arrivals  Top Lists  Forums  Buy Posters  Submit  Merch Store  Advertise  Widgets  Help

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 34
  1. #1
    Premium Member
    NeroInferno's Avatar


    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Rome, Italy
    Posts
    808
    Comments
    1

    Unhappy Can't register Epson films between them. Printer or film problem?

    Hello,
    time ago I started to have registration problems between some screens. I finished to think I stretched too much the roller frames and the mesh simply needed to set. Then I tried to register the films between them and I've discovered they don't line up.

    I haven't changed my printer or film. On a 4 colours job 3 of them line up perfectly. On another 3 color job 2 of them line up perfectly.

    Is possible the film affects of sizing? Or some part of the roll aren't perfectly even?

    Should I consider also the sliding mechanism into the printer?

    Thanks you all,
    Fabio

  2. #2
    Premium Member
    NeroInferno's Avatar


    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Rome, Italy
    Posts
    808
    Comments
    1

    Default

    Perhaps a driver problem on Windows 7 (32bit)? On the Epson website I've found a new release of the driver (v6.65) for the Epson Stylus Pro 7880, date 22 November 2012 (Driver e supporto - Epson Stylus Pro 7880 - Epson)

    Tomorrow I'll print newly the film and I'll update you.

  3. #3
    Josh Rickun's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    MILWAUKEE
    Posts
    3,424
    Comments
    2506

    Default

    could also just be inconsistent printer settings. between the printer driver and whatever program the image is in, there are plenty of ways to affect the size of the final print. and by "plenty" I mean at least 2.

  4. #4
    Premium Member
    NeroInferno's Avatar


    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Rome, Italy
    Posts
    808
    Comments
    1

    Default

    I've never changed my Epson profile settings! I simply saved them years ago and I always select the same profile from the menu in the driver options..

  5. #5
    squeegeethree's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Brooklyn, NYC
    Posts
    6,626
    Comments
    62

    Default

    Andy was having this problem. I forget how he fixed it.

  6. #6
    Premium Member
    NeroInferno's Avatar


    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Rome, Italy
    Posts
    808
    Comments
    1

    Default

    I contact Andy, thanks!

    Update: I installed the new version of the driver and I've printed a small film. This film lines up with the previous "correct" films. I however must try how it ends printing a bigger film.

  7. #7

    Default

    For printing film off the roll try first pulling out what you need for the seps and drape over the back of the machine. Printer having to peel the film off itself may be causing too much inconsistent tension.

    Can also test by printing a positive with small line at start and then one as far down as you'll ever need to go on a couple of lengths and then stack em up, you can still reuse the film if it's working how you want.

  8. #8
    Premium Member
    NeroInferno's Avatar


    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Rome, Italy
    Posts
    808
    Comments
    1

    Default

    Hello Avant-gardner,
    thanks for your reply. I was thinking it was a problem related to the Epson movement mechanism but if this is true every part of the film should have registration problem..and just some parts doen't align perfected with the others..

  9. #9
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Athens, Ga
    Posts
    18
    Comments
    0

    Default

    So do your films line up?

  10. #10
    Premium Member
    NeroInferno's Avatar


    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Rome, Italy
    Posts
    808
    Comments
    1

    Default

    Actually yes but I'm not so sure I've solved.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •