Gig Posters

Posters: 156357 | Bands: 135960 | Designers: 11547                 

RSS Feeds

Username:   Password: 
Register      

Social Networking Activity                 

Bands  Designers  New Arrivals  Top Lists  Forums  Buy Posters  Submit  Merch Store  Advertise  Widgets  Help

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Comments

Default Transparent flood print.

Howdy all,

I've been a long time lurker and finally decided to do it right and go premium!

At any rate, I've been running t-shirt printing for a few years now which is what keeps the lights on. Just recently I've begun doing poster printing which has always been a goal of mine just from frequenting this site for so long. I'm having registration issues with my current project. Based on the advice on many on here I tried the sealing method so my paper wont warp during my run. I didn't think much of the pre-rack method as it's not very humid here ( El Paso, TX ). I used speedball acrylic extender base to do a full poster flood. Then I went ahead and printed on the opposite side of the flood. It worked a bit better than without the seal but was still substantially off reg. Will acrylic extender base do? Is it optimal to print on the same side as the flood?

Im using 100 pound french.

Any help would be much appreciated!
    thanks

Premium Member

Comments
    Items for Sale

Should have pre-racked it!
    Also, should have printed over the flood, not on the flip side.
    Can't comment on the Speedball because I don't use it.

Fact: all respect to Jerry French but his paper is far more susceptible to distortion than Cougar.

Comments

so pre-rack and flood or just pre-rack 'ill do? you buy cougar straight from the mill?

Comments

also what do you do use to seal em'?

Premium Member

Comments