Gig Posters

Posters: 156383 | Bands: 135985 | Designers: 11550                 

RSS Feeds

Username:   Password: 
Register      

Social Networking Activity                 

Bands  Designers  New Arrivals  Top Lists  Forums  Buy Posters  Submit  Merch Store  Advertise  Widgets  Help

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Premium Member

Comments

Default Should I buy this Eclipse press?

Bed is like 46" wide, it works. $1500. I don't have an auto press right now. Should I buy this?
    Consider this- I've never used an auto press before.
    This has a lot of buttons.

I have a Cameo 22x30 that is pretty much mine if I want it this week for 3K that just popped up, and I'm comfortable to use, I just don't know if I'll be kicking myself in the ass in a year by not getting this one...

TD.
    Yes. That is me wearing a Borat thong in my avatar.

My Portfolio site-
    www.mrdoyle.com
    My Retail site
    www.nakatomiinc.com

Comments

Get the eclipse. Its a great press. Cameo is bottom model. May seem easier to use at first but all those buttons come in handy once you get into the swing printing on an auto.

Premium Member

Comments

I was leaning that way- I'll probably get both, sell the Cameo in the future. This Eclipse takes a compressor, though- I'll have to hunt one down. Have you used this model? Any tips?

My Portfolio site-
    www.mrdoyle.com
    My Retail site
    www.nakatomiinc.com

Premium Member

Comments

Can't you try the press with a 2-3 color job? you can understand if the press is in good health.

Fabio

Premium Member

Comments

Well, I know the press works- but it's sitting in a shop that is in the process of selling off everything it has- it's going out of business, so I can't roll up and run a job myself. But I'm supposed to get a lesson tomorrow- AND, it's got a manual, so it can't be that hard. We've just been handprinting for so long, the concept of a mechanized press is crazy to me.

My Portfolio site-
    www.mrdoyle.com
    My Retail site