Gig Posters

Posters: 156357 | Bands: 135960 | Designers: 11547                 

RSS Feeds

Username:   Password: 
Register      

Social Networking Activity                 

Bands  Designers  New Arrivals  Top Lists  Forums  Buy Posters  Submit  Merch Store  Advertise  Widgets  Help

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Default Tablet Suggestions?

Hey guys. I'm just getting started with my freelance design project and I desperately need a tablet. I haven't had much exposure to one before, but from what I've heard, they're life changing. Problem is, I have no idea where to look.
    Let's say, hypothetically, that I have unlimited disposable income. What brand / series / etc / etc would I get the best bang for my buck?

I work on a MacBook running OS X Snow Leopard, if that matters.

Premium Member

Comments

Try before you buy. I know enough people that hate tablets and never use the ones given to them by their company.
    "I find it funny that this other dude is going to be quoting writings that are over two thousand years old and Robbie is going to be quoting gigposters.com." - allenboe

MrBlonde7: Ahh, arguing the finer points of semen coverage. 2007-12-05 12:11:25

Comments

wacom. wacom. wacom wacom. wacom. wacom wacom, wacom. ive used one nearly every day for 10+ years. i currently have a 9x12 intuos III, and a few smaller ones (travel sized!). even the oldest one still works great. everyone says i should look into the version where you write right on the monitor, but i just feel like my arm would get tired, plus the hand eye coordination between the tablet and the monitor is second nature to me at this point. though if wacom sold a 4x6' model that you had to crawl around on, i would buy it.

Comments

it should be noted that im an illustrator working in Photoshop, not a designer working in Illustrator.

Comments