Gig Posters

Posters: 155198 | Bands: 135211 | Designers: 11481                 

RSS Feeds

Username:   Password: 
Register      

Social Networking Activity                 

Bands  Designers  New Arrivals  Top Lists  Forums  Buy Posters  Submit  Merch Store  Advertise  Widgets  Help

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Comments

Default Gig Posters for a class

Hiya, Kind of new here...Right'o so for my electronic illustration class I have to design 2 gig posters for a particular assignment (not everyone in the class is doing posters, we all are doing our own thing for this assignment). They're both due in about 3 weeks and I have one done so far, but I wouldn't mind receiving feedback on it so I can improve it and also apply whatever I've learned to the second one. Ahah, and uh, don't mind the date.

The poster is 11"x17" in size, and the lines where done with the pentool in illustrator (a tool I am not very good at, unfortuantly, but it had to be used for this assignment.) the colors are done in Photoshop.

Here's the sketch for the second one too.

Thanks for reading~

Comments

are you trying to ask about "design, layout" ? because then it's really busy and there isn't much to the layout... laying out-wise.

as illustration it looks pretty cool, though.

Premium Member

Comments

Beef up your lettering to make the name of the band stand out more.

Comments

Quote Originally Posted by Carlos Artest View Post
    are you trying to ask about "design, layout" ? because then it's really busy and there isn't much to the layout... laying out-wise.

as illustration it looks pretty cool, though.
    Critique in anything really, drawing-wise, legibility, design, but yeah, design/layout is most important for now, I guess it is too many branches and trees taking up so much space. I'll try to fix that up and make it seem less busy.

Quote Originally Posted by kim_a View Post
    Beef up your lettering to make the name of the band stand out more.