Gig Posters

Posters: 155619 | Bands: 135529 | Designers: 11506                 

RSS Feeds

Username:   Password: 
Register      

Social Networking Activity                 

Bands  Designers  New Arrivals  Top Lists  Forums  Buy Posters  Submit  Merch Store  Advertise  Widgets  Help

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Premium Member

Comments

Default Half-tone Troubles...

I'm hoping this is the right place for this. If not, my apologies
    I'm just starting out screenprinting, and I've already reached a dilemma. A band wants me to print a poster, but the poster features a black and white photo of a man. Since the photo is of course not true black and white, and shows up grey in reality, I know it won't burn to a screen. SO, I need to find some way to turn the man into half-tones (is that terminology correct? sorry...) so that I can actually print a transparency and then successfully burn a screen. What is the best way to turn that man into something that I can actually use?
    Someone mentioned turning the image into a bitmap, but would I still be able to do that to a single layer of the .pdf without changing the whole image?

Any suggestions would be appreciated!

Comments

You need separations if you don't have them already. So, you can isolate the photo portion of the pdf in photoshop and then turn it into a bitmap, then add it back into the original composition for layout.

Premium Member

Comments

become a Premium Member and the answers will flow like water
    "no one best touch my Benz or capriz, lest they want a foo in dey azz" -Merf
    "pancakes sound dope." -Peveto

"Jesus pancakes sound dope." -Peveto 2010
    "i'm dropping like mad, yo." -Jay Ryan
    "Any halftizzles up in yo shizzle? You've got moizizzle." -RichieGoodtimes
    "bdix - 5 stars" -Poguemahone
    "hail the mighty bacon." -Farley
    "them's some sweet socks" -Fruitstripe Peveto
    "not with you the force is" - Ferg

posters
    twitter
    twitter KLCTVEfusion
    facebook
    d