Gig Posters

Posters: 156388 | Bands: 135994 | Designers: 11550                 
   
       RSS Feeds

Username:   Password: 
Register      

Social Networking Activity                 



 Bands  Designers  New Arrivals  Top Lists  Forums  Buy Posters  Submit  Merch Store  Advertise  Widgets  Help

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1

    Default What is the better way to install a digital studio, PC or Laptop?

    If you are going to install a digital studio, what and why is one better than the other?? PC or Laptop?
    Force Factor
    Last edited by Faaberg; 06-30-2010 at 12:55 AM.

  2. #2
    Premium Member
    whostolemybike's Avatar


    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    383
    Comments
    10

    Default

    what does this mean?

  3. #3
    Premium Member
    Brad's Avatar


    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    on a greyhound bus
    Posts
    23,076
    Comments
    236

    Default

    I think he means PC desk top (not portable) or PC Laptop (portable)

  4. #4
    Moderator
    standard's Avatar


    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Mass.
    Posts
    31,339
    Comments
    5038
    Items for Sale

    Default

    Desktops have more RAM, bigger hard drives, faster CPUs, better video cards, and larger monitors. Laptops let you look busy in coffeeshops.

  5. #5
    andydiesel's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Portland, Oregon
    Posts
    34,779
    Comments
    1376

    Default

    Naw, I think he wants to start up a design studio within that game Second Life

  6. #6
    Premium Member
    mikeage's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    midwest
    Posts
    3,452
    Comments
    87

    Default

    Think this depends a lot on how and where you work. I much prefer my laptop over a tower. At work I have a monitor hooked up to it so the laptop screen is just used for toolbars and windows. I can then take it home, on a plane or on the road to keep on working.

    As far as computer size and speed, it all depends on what you're doing. Just got a new 64bit with 4gb of ram. Considering a couple years ago I was doing the same thing with about 128mb of ram I think I'm good to go.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •