Gig Posters

Posters: 156080 | Bands: 135799 | Designers: 11529                 
   
       RSS Feeds

Username:   Password: 
Register      

Social Networking Activity                 



 Bands  Designers  New Arrivals  Top Lists  Forums  Buy Posters  Submit  Merch Store  Advertise  Widgets  Help

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    559
    Comments
    21

    Default PS CS3 won't open

    Anyone ever had a problem with Photoshop just not opening after years of solid use? I'm on a Mac and all my stuff is legit, no bootleg software or Hacintosh crap.

  2. #2
    squeegeethree's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Brooklyn, NYC
    Posts
    6,628
    Comments
    62

    Default

    I've had it not open from an bad allias and files not open from a double click. But not CS3 straight up not opening.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    559
    Comments
    21

    Default

    Yea, the icon in the dock with bounce once, then nothing. This sucks.

  4. #4

    Default

    I had that problem a couple times with a PC. It worked fine after rebooting but I have no idea why it happened.

  5. #5
    Moderator
    standard's Avatar


    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Mass.
    Posts
    31,318
    Comments
    5034
    Items for Sale

    Default

    step one is always toss preference file

  6. #6
    JustinHelton's Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Knoxville, TN
    Posts
    4,385
    Comments
    1806

    Default

    Reboot. trash prefs...etc

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    559
    Comments
    21

    Default

    I did all of that. Nothing. I'm a terminal n00b, but if anyone has a suggestion there, I'll give it a try.

  8. #8
    Moderator
    standard's Avatar


    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Mass.
    Posts
    31,318
    Comments
    5034
    Items for Sale

    Default

    i'm rusty on my mac knowledge but isn't there a 'rebuild desktop' thing..? anybody? I am no help. never mind.

  9. #9
    Premium Member
    ZOMIC's Avatar


    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Thunderdome
    Posts
    1,261
    Comments
    1977

    Default

    This happened to me last wk w an old version of PS for PC..... Everything would load then it would crash right after.... I hit cntrl+shift+alt while it begins to load the prog, it brought up a startup prompt for PS and I tooled w somethings in there...works now....I realize this is of lil help to a mac user but find a way to check that startup prompt....hope it helps

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •