Gig Posters

Posters: 139855 | Bands: 124049 | Designers: 10679                 
   
       RSS Feeds

Username:   Password: 
Register      

Social Networking Activity                 



 Bands  Designers  New Arrivals  Top Lists  Forums  Buy Posters  Submit  Merch Store  Advertise  Widgets  Help

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    squeegeethree's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Brooklyn, NYC
    Posts
    5,961
    Comments
    62

    Default Warning: Visiting this site may harm your computer

    I just started getting this warning on GP
    "Warning: Visiting this site may harm your computer"
    Every page I go to this pops up.


  2. #2
    Premium Member
    phoondaddy's Avatar


    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Austin
    Posts
    26,022
    Comments
    5702

    Default

    Rutroh!

    I've never gotten it. But I'm on a Mac.
    "i have delete button." - Chantry

  3. #3
    Head Honcho
    Clay's Avatar


    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    10,986
    Comments
    301

    Default

    Well - I don't think that message has anything to do with this site. It says right on it - "centiyo.com". Are you sure you didn't visit that site first or something?
    *PLEASE DO NOT PM ME WITH SUPPORT REQUESTS - CLICK THE CONTACT LINK AT THE BOTTOM OF THE PAGE*

  4. #4
    squeegeethree's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Brooklyn, NYC
    Posts
    5,961
    Comments
    62

    Default

    I'm on a mac to phoon.
    Yes I'm visiting GP first (according to my browser window).
    It's only happening with GP and not anywhere else.
    I've never even heard of that site.

  5. #5
    Premium Member
    phoondaddy's Avatar


    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Austin
    Posts
    26,022
    Comments
    5702

    Default

    CLEAR YOUR COOKiES!!!!!!! *STAT*
    "i have delete button." - Chantry

  6. #6
    DCM
    DCM is offline
    Premium Member
    DCM's Avatar


    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    In a quarry, in the hills.
    Posts
    7,273
    Comments
    875

    Default

    I kept getting a blocked virus notification when i clicked on message board topic links. Seems to have stopped now., but just a heads up... i'm on a PC.

  7. #7
    Head Honcho
    Clay's Avatar


    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    10,986
    Comments
    301

    Default

    OK - I think I found the issue - I should have it all gone in a moment. Very odd.
    *PLEASE DO NOT PM ME WITH SUPPORT REQUESTS - CLICK THE CONTACT LINK AT THE BOTTOM OF THE PAGE*

  8. #8
    Premium Member
    phoondaddy's Avatar


    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Austin
    Posts
    26,022
    Comments
    5702

    Default

    Clay is #1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    "i have delete button." - Chantry

  9. #9
    Patti's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    19
    Comments
    4

    Default

    Oh, I hope so! I don't like this business!
    It's happening to me, too, squeegee. And I wrote a post about it, but I cleared my cookies at the same time, obviously that did not work for me. hehe

  10. #10
    Patti's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    19
    Comments
    4

    Default

    hooray! No more weird notice!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •